Disciplinary Tribunal

The Advocates Disciplinary Tribunal is established under Section 57 of the Advocates Act and shall consist of:-

  • the Attorney-General;
  • the Director of Public Prosecutions;
  • the Solicitor-General or a person deputed by the Attorney-General; and
  • Six Advocates (other than the Chairman, Vice-Chairman or Secretary of the Society), of not less than ten years standing.

The Tribunal may from time to time be constituted of either three or five members. The Tribunal sits largely as a Court but with a bit of relaxation regarding the strict rules of evidence.


Committee Members

  • Mr. Wanjama Ezekiel N.K, AdvocateADMISSION NO: __
  • Ms. Anna Ngibuini Mwaure, AdvocateADMISSION NO: __
  • Prof. George Ochich Oliech, AdvocateADMISSION NO: __
  • Mr. Kebira Ocharo, AdvocateADMISSION NO: __
  • Mr. Mathew Kithinji Itonga, AdvocateADMISSION NO: __
  • Mr. Ambrose Weda, AdvocateADMISSION NO: __
  • Ms. Maria-goretti Nyariki, AdvocateADMISSION NO: __