You are here Our Organisational Structure

Council Profile

The Council is the governing body of the Law Society of Kenya.  It comprises the President, the Vice-President and eleven other members, all of whom must be members of the Law Society of Kenya.  Council members are elected bi-annually by the members of the Society by means of a secret ballot conducted in accordance with the Law Society of Kenya Act.  By law, at least one of the members of the Council must be a member of the Society who ordinarily practices in Mombasa.  Further, at least two of the members of the Council must be members who do not ordinarily practice in Nairobi or Mombasa.

Council Members

President, Law Society of Kenya,Mr. Isaac Okero Vice President, Law Society of Kenya, Ms. Faith Waigwa
 Council Member, Mr. Francis Masika
 Council Member, Mr. Alex Gatundu
 Council Member, Mr.Alan Kosgey Nairobi Representative, Mr. Edwin SifunaNairobi Representative, Ms. Harriette Chiggai
Nairobi Representative, Ms. Dorothy Jemator
Coast Representative,Ms. Grace Akinyi Okumu Up-Country Representative, Ms. Jane Masai Up-Country Representative, Mr. Godfrey Nathan Kitiwa
Up-Country Representative, Ms. Ann Nyukuri
 Up-Country Representative, Mr. David Njuguna Njoroge
 Secretary/CEO, Ms. Mercy K. Wambua