

Lavington, opp Valley Arcade, Gitanga Road P.O Box 72219-00200 Nairobi, Kenya Dropping Zone -149 Embassy House Basement Tel: +254 111 045 300 Website: www.lsk.or.ke Email: lsk@lsk.or.ke

MEMBERS OF THE SOCIETY

Date: 20th February 2024

Validly Nominated Candidates for Law Society of Kenya Elections 2024 for Positions of Members of the Disciplinary Tribunal and Male Representative to the Judicial Service Commission

Following the decisions of the High Court (Hon. Justice J. Chigiti, SC) in *Irungu Gathii v LSK and another* [HCJR/E028/2024] and *Ishamel Nyaribo v. LSK and another* [HCJRMISC/E012/2024], the Law Society of Kenya Elections Board 2024–2026 hereby notifies members as follows:

1. MEMBERS OF THE DISCIPLINARY TRIBUBAL

The declaration of the Board of 16th January 2024 made pursuant to regulation 34 of the Law Society of Kenya (General) Regulations, 2020 naming Mutuma Kenneth Wyne (P.105/4014/99), Mwanyumba Eddah Majala (P.105/8146/10) and Odiya Jane Nyabiage (P.105/8568/11) as duly elected members of the Disciplinary Tribunal is vacated. The following candidates are now deemed duly nominated to contest in the upcoming elections:

- i) Irungu Gathii (P.105/2185/91)
- ii) Mutuma Kenneth Wyne (P.105/4014/99)
- iii) Mwanyumba Eddah Majala (P.105/8146/10)
- iv) Odiya Jane Nyabiage (P.105/8568/11)

2. LSK MALE REPRESENTATIVE TO THE JUDICIAL SERVICE COMMISSION

The following candidates are now deemed duly nominated to contest in the upcoming elections:

- i) Nyaribo Ishmael Nyangara (P.105/5017/03)
- ii) Ombati Samsom Omwanza (P.105/5538/04)
- iii) Theuri Eric Njeru (P. 105/5946/05)
- iv) Wabwile Michael Nyongesa (P. 105/3405/97)

Candidates are advised to strictly adhere to the Law Society of Kenya Electoral Code of Conduct (Revised, 2019) during the official campaign period, which period terminates 24 hours to the election date.

Dated 20th February, 2024

DR. OWISO OWISO <u>SECRETARY</u> LSK ELECTIONS BOARD 2024–2026

Rautta-Athiambo, SC (Chairperson), Dr. Owiso Owiso (Secretary/Member), Serah Esendi Okumu (Member), Esese Haroun Ironde (Member), Maria-Goretti Nyariki (Member), Wilkins Ochoki (Member), Muriungi Edna Gaceri (Member)