Information Communication Technology & Intellectual Property Rights Committee

The mandate of the ICT Committee is

  • Provide guidance and supervision on behalf of the LSK Council the comprehensive computerization of the Secretariat with specific reference to the requirements, creation, maintenance and management of an LSK management database.
  • Creation of a compendium of Policies, ICT Laws and Regulation, leading ICT Judicial and Regulatory decisions from Kenya Law Courts, Regulatory and governmental authorities and generally advising the LSK Council on Legislation and Bills touching on ICT tabled in parliament.
  • Popularizing the use of Information Technology within the Legal profession and to advice the Council and the CLE Committee on the requirements, creation and dissemination of a curriculum for ICT training for members of the Bar.
  • Coordination and cooperating with other LSK Committees, the judiciary and the AG’s offices and other stakeholders in Information Technology
  • Advising the LSK Council on the implementation of ICT issues emerging in the Strategic Plan
  • Advising the LSK Council of the formation of various strategic partnerships with other bar associations to enable access to various online resources.

Members Of The ICT & Intellectual Property Rights Committee

No.Member NamePositionAdmission No.
1Aileen Aluso Ingati10769/14
2Amisi Joseph Lehmann7373/08
3Bridgitte Ndong12082/16
4Broderick Amollo13524/17
5Charles Otiang'A Owiti5131/03
6Chelangat Beatrice5197/03
7Cindy Nariasi Lekaram19335/21
8Clifford Orango10704/14
9Collins Bush Wanjala11400/15
10Elizabeth Mwihaki Gatuhi12815/16
11Elizabeth Obegi Moturi16329/19
12Eva Wanjiru Kagondu6354/06
13Faith Mukami Mutune7919/10
14Fatma Muiruri9057/12
15Gor OchiengConvener
16Herbert Njoroge Mwaura13245/16
17Irene Kiwool7613/09
18Imelda Anika9622/12
19Isaiah Ngotho Kaara13177/16
20Jack Jayalo Okore18886/21
21Jacqueline Mwende Munyaka8218/11
22Jaketch Wycliffe13319/17
23Janet Othero8707/11
24Judith Rhoda Achieng Ogeda11568/15
25Kelvin Oduor Mbogo14332/17
26Kelvin Kinuthia Njeri13991/17
27Leah Wairimu Mwangi10385/14
28Lucy Wamatu11612/15
29Manasses Mwangi8179/10
30Mary Aluvisia Kihamba13286/16
31Moses Kipngetich Kurgat1362/84
32Njeru Benjamin Mutaku18058/20
33Quincy Jesse Kiptoo16531/19
34Sophia Wanjiru Mburu4309/00
35Stephen Ombasa10520/14
36Valerie Kasaiyian10772/14
37Veronica Wamucii Kihiu12186/16
38Wilfred O. Lusi9711/12

Got Some Questions?

Skip to content // Sitewide Modals