Continuing Professional Development Committee

The Law Society of Kenya Committee on Continuous Professional Development (CPD) provides policy direction to the program and meets monthly to discuss ant pertinent issues surrounding the CPD program. The Committee also accredits other institutions, that facilitate sessions on professional development for lawyers.

The CPD Committee is mandated to work with the LSK Secretariat in the implementation of the CPD Calendar of Events, development of the curriculum and content of the program. The CPD Committee constantly reviews and develops the program and envisions a program that provides legal knowledge to all advocates practicing in different areas of law at an affordable rate and in an efficient manner.

Under the Committee’s guidance, the Continuous Professional Development Program has become, in recent years, an integral aspect of legal practice in Kenya. It is one of the most vibrant program of the Law Society of Kenya. This is in line with its vision of structuring the on going training of advocates on the latest developments in the Law and acting as forum for discussion of proposed legislation.

The Committee has two sub-committees:

  • Education Committee: This Committee deals with accreditation matters of Advocates.
  • Finance Committee: This Committee deals with the budgetary issues of the Continuing Legal Education Program.
No. Name Admission Number
1 Asugah Henry Ongicho – Chairperson
2 Julius M. Kitheka
3 Dennis Kizito Ng’wono Magare
4 Dr. Benjamin Musau
5 Benjamin Kimani Njoroge
6 Faith Waigwa
7 Gichuki Evanson Njaramba
8 Inimah Christine Boke
9 Kennedy A. Modi
10 Maria Goretti Nyariki
11 Mbiriri Nderitu Samuel
12 Mary Wanjiku Kinyanjui
13 Oloo Martin Opondo
14 Patricia Wanjiru Mundia
15 Abigael Buyanzi Samin
16 Innocent Muganda
17 Alosa Samson Onyango
18 Barbara Malowa
19 Carolyne Mutheu
20 Eric Kirimi Muriuki
21 Jacqueline Waihenya
22 Mercy Okiro
23 Rosemary Wanjiku Thiong’o
24 Zakayo Alakonya
25 Sian Rapei
26 Bruce Odeny
27 Ondati Mogaka Peter
28 Debra Ajwang
29 Hezekiah Aseso Omollo
30 Jared Gekombe
31 Ng’etich Kipkoech Bernhard
32 Maureen C.Cheruiyot
33 Rebecca Nyamunsi Mogire
34 Paul Peterson Kuria Kamau
35 Bruno Walela Situma

Got Some Questions?

Skip to content // Sitewide Modals